Industrial Advisory Committee

The Industrial Advisory Committee comprises external representatives from the industrial community who provide a strategic view on the School’s policies in respect of:

  • Employability
  • Teaching
  • Research impact.

The Committee aims to provide strategic advice and seek ways to help and improve the performance and reputation of the School. Committee members act as ambassadors and raise the School’s profile with national and international bodies. The Committee also reviews the requirements of both industry and graduates to inform the School’s teaching and research strategies.


Industry members

Mr David Owen (Chair) - Yorkshire Water Services Limited 
Ms Clare Brint - Network Rail
Dr Jing Cai, Dr David Anderson - Jacobs 
Ms Edel Christie - ARCADIS
Mr Mike Haigh - Mott MacDonald
Mr Marc Hobell - Pitney Bowes Software
Ms Najwa Jawahar, Mr John Lonergan, Mr Colin Smith - WSP
Mr Robin Machell - West + Machell Architects
Ms Elena Rinaldi - Institution of Civil Engineers
Mr Alastair Smyth - J Murphy & Sons Limited
Professor Peter Robery - Robery Forensic Engineering Limited
Ms Bryony Staples - Stride Treglown Architecture
Mr Andrew Stiven - MWH UK Ltd
Mr Neil Thomas - Atelier One
Ms Alison Waterworth - AECOM