People

in School of Civil Engineering

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Samuel Adu-Amankwah Adu-Amankwah Samuel +44(0)113 343 2304 S.Adu-Amankwah@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Civil Engineering
Leslie Arkless Arkless Leslie +44(0)113 343 2309 L.Arkless@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Azam Kamran K.Azam@leeds.ac.uk Lead Technician
Dr Akintunde Babatunde Babatunde Akintunde +44(0)113 343 2743 A.Babatunde@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Dani Barrington Barrington Dani +44(0)113 343 6260 D.J.Barrington@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Lecturer in Water, Sanitation & Health
Bartram James J.K.Bartram@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Public Health and Environment
Professor Muhammed Basheer Basheer Muhammed +44(0)113 343 2272 P.A.M.Basheer@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Structural Engineering
Prof. Susan A Bernal Bernal Lopez Susan S.A.BernalLopez@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Structural Materials
Dr Christian Berretta Berretta Christian C.Berretta@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Mohsen Besharat Besharat Mohsen M.Besharat@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr. B. S. Shashank Bettadapura Subramanyam Shashank S.BettadapuraSubramanyam@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie Research Fellow
Pam Bishop Bishop Pam +44(0)113 343 2268 P.A.Bishop@leeds.ac.uk School Manager
Professor Leon Black Black Leon +44(0)113 343 2283 L.Black@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Infrastructure Materials
Soumava Boral Boral Soumava S.Boral@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Artificial Intelligence (Circular Economy)
Dr Duncan Borman Borman Duncan +44(0)113 343 2354 D.J.Borman@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Denise Bower Bower Denise +44(0)113 343 2271 D.A.Bower@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Rebecca Brunk Brunk Rebecca R.L.Brunk@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Miller Alonso Camargo-Valero Camargo-Valero Miller Alonso +44(0)113 343 1580 M.A.Camargo-Valero@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of BioResource Systems
Dr Xiaohui Chen Chen Xiaohui +44(0)113 343 0350 X.Chen@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Geotechnical Engineering
Professor Charisma Choudhury Choudhury Charisma +44(0)113 343 2659 C.F.Choudhury@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Behaviour Modelling
Jess Christie Christie Jessica +44(0)113 343 0794 J.R.Christie@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Functional Manager (Student Support)
Professor Barry Clarke Clarke Barry +44(0)113 343 9454 B.G.Clarke@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Robert Clarke Clarke Robert +44(0)113 343 2277 R.Clarke@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Clarke Dean D.Clarke1@leeds.ac.uk External Lecturer
Prof. David P Connolly Connolly David +44(0)113 343 6304 D.Connolly@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Railway Engineering
Ed Cook Cook Ed E.R.Cook@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Circular Economy Systems for Waste Plastics
Dr Josh Cottom Cottom Josh J.W.Cottom@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Plastics Pollution
Dr Terry Cousens Cousens Terry T.W.Cousens@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr David Dawson Dawson David +44(0)113 343 9548 D.A.Dawson@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Transport Management & Resilience
Dr. Yuvaraj Dhandapani Dhandapani Yuvaraj Y.Dhandapani@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Durability of Cement and Concrete Materials
Drewniok Michal M.P.Drewniok@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Transforming Foundation Industries
Drougkas Anastasios A.Drougkas@leeds.ac.uk Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellow
Professor Paul Eke Eke Paul P.E.Eke@leeds.ac.uk Royal Academy of Engineering [RAEng] Visiting Professor
Dr David Elliott Elliott David +44(0)113 343 9453 D.J.S.Elliott@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Professor Barbara Evans Evans Barbara +44(0)113 343 1990 B.E.Evans@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Public Health Engineering
Dr. Han Fang Fang Han H.Fang1@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Structural Engineering
Dr Louise Fletcher Fletcher Louise +44(0)113 343 2328 L.A.Fletcher@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Environmental Engineering
Professor John Forth Forth John +44(0)113 343 2270 J.P.Forth@leeds.ac.uk Prof of Concrete Engineering & Structure
Freeman Helen H.M.Freeman@leeds.ac.uk Network Manager
Dr Emilio Garcia-Taengua Garcia-Taengua Emilio +44(0)113 343 0698 E.Garcia-Taengua@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Structures
Mr Marcus Grönqvist Gronqvist Marcus +44(0)113 343 0543 M.N.Gronqvist@leeds.ac.uk Senior Teaching Fellow
Hedayatzadeh Mansour M.Hedayatzadeh@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Hedges Duncan D.Hedges@leeds.ac.uk Analytical Technician
Dr Ana Heitor Heitor Ana A.Heitor@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Geotechnical Engineering
Dr Andy Holland Holland Andrew A.D.Holland@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Architectural Heritage and VR Modelling
Andrew Hollins Hollins Andrew +44(0)113 343 2308 A.T.Hollins@leeds.ac.uk School Education Service Manager
Stephen Holmes Holmes Stephen +44(0)113 343 8460 S.Holmes@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Holroyd Tom +44(0)113 343 2330 T.Holroyd@leeds.ac.uk Education Service Officer
Holroyd Sadie S.Holroyd@leeds.ac.uk School Administrative Assistant
Huang Wengui W.Huang@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Paul Hutchings Hutchings Paul P.Hutchings@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Water, Sanitation & Health
Professor Ornella Iuorio Iuorio Ornella +44(0)113 343 2294 O.Iuorio@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Architecture & Structures
Mshell Karim Karim Mshell +44(0)113 343 2269 M.Karim@leeds.ac.uk Education Service Officer/Reception
Kechidi Smail S.Kechidi@leeds.ac.uk KTP Associate - Cold-Formed Steel Specialist
Dr Amirul Khan Khan Amirul +44(0)113 343 2286 A.Khan@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Marco-Felipe King King Marco-Felipe +44(0)113 343 1957 M.F.King@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Stuart King King Stuart S.King3@leeds.ac.uk Analytical Technician
Dr. Shoma Kitayama Kitayama Shoma S.Kitayama@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Dicle Kortantamer Kortantamer Dicle D.Kortantamer@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Project Management
Dr. Sreejith Krishnan Krishnan Sreejith S.Krishnan1@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Cementitious Material Chemistry
Dr Fleur Loveridge Loveridge Fleur +44(0)113 343 2248 F.A.Loveridge@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Geostructures
Justin S Lunn Lunn Justin S +44(0)113 343 2320 J.S.Lunn@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Duncan Mara Mara Duncan D.D.Mara@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Dr Alastair Marsh Marsh Alastair A.Marsh@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Alkali-Activated Materials
Mattar Suhaila +44(0)113 343 0800 S.Mattar@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Mitseas Ioannis +44(0)113 343 5784 I.Mitseas@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Structural Engineering
Dr Carolina Montoya Pachongo Montoya Pachongo Carolina C.MontoyaPachongo@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Krisen Moodley Moodley Kris +44(0)113 343 2329 K.Moodley@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer (Teaching + Scholarship)
Sally Mortimer Mortimer Sally +44(0)113 343 2246 S.Mortimer@leeds.ac.uk Senior Education Service Officer
Dr Imrose Muhit Muhit Imrose I.Muhit@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Masonry Arch Bridges
Nadin Timothy T.J.Nadin@leeds.ac.uk Research Support Officer
May Newisar Newisar May M.Newisar@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Nikolaos Nikitas Nikitas Nikolaos +44(0)113 343 0901 N.Nikitas@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Structural Dynamics and Engineering
Professor Catherine Noakes Noakes Catherine +44(0)113 343 2306 C.J.Noakes@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Environmental Engineering for Buildings
Okoro Shekwaga Cynthia C.K.OkoroShekwaga@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Prato Carlo C.Prato@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Transportation Engineering
Purnell Philip +44(0)113 343 0370 P.Purnell@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Materials and Structures
Dr Dena Qaddumi Qaddumi Dena D.Qaddumi@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Architecture
Professor Simon Rees Rees Simon +44(0)113 343 1638 S.J.Rees@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Building Energy Systems
Richardson Ian +44(0)113 343 2331 I.G.Richardson@leeds.ac.uk Professor
David Richardson Richardson David +44(0)113 343 2101 D.Richardson@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Structural Design
Mirko Russo Russo Mirko M.Russo@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Design and Virtual Reality
Luca Sabini Sabini Luca L.Sabini@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Project Management
Tristano Sainati Sainati Tristano T.Sainati@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in project management
Salman Naveed N.Salman1@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Vasilis Sarhosis Sarhosis Vasilis +44(0)113 343 9343 V.Sarhosis@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Structural Engineering
Professor Gehan Selim Selim Gehan +44(0)113 343 3082 G.Selim@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Architecture
Dr. Ida Shafagh Shafagh Ida I.Shafagh@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Geothermal Energy Exc
Dr M Kashif Shehzad Shehzad Muhammad +44(0)113 343 7736 M.K.Shehzad@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Andrew Sleigh Sleigh Andrew +44(0)113 343 2398 P.A.Sleigh@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Professor Nigel Smith Smith Nigel +44(0)113 343 2301 N.J.Smith@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Stevens Karen +44(0)113 343 2255 K.Stevens@leeds.ac.uk Lead Technician
Professor Doug Stewart Stewart Doug +44(0)113 343 2287 D.I.Stewart@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Martin Tillotson Tillotson Martin +44(0)113 343 2295 M.R.Tillotson@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Water Management
Roy Trembath Trembath Roy +44(0)113 343 2310 R.Trembath@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Dr Mark Trigg Trigg Mark +44(0)113 343 2265 M.Trigg@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Water Risk
Turner Rodney R.J.Turner1@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Apollo Tutesigensi Tutesigensi Apollo +44(0)113 343 4678 A.Tutesigensi@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Christine Unterhitzenberger Unterhitzenberger Christine C.Unterhitzenberger@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Project Management
Velenturf Anne A.Velenturf@leeds.ac.uk Research Impact Fellow in Circular Economy
Dr Costas Velis Velis Costas +44(0)113 343 2327 C.Velis@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor Dariusz Wanatowski Wanatowski Dariusz D.Wan@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Geomechanics
Dr Judith Wang Wang Judith +44(0)113 343 3259 J.Y.T.Wang@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Marvin Wilman Wilman Marvin +44(0)113 343 9451 M.Wilman@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Woodward Peter P.K.Woodward@leeds.ac.uk Chair in High Speed Rail Engineering
Professor Nigel Wright Wright Nigel +44(0)113 343 0350 N.G.Wright@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Professor
Yu Hai-Sui +44(0)113 343 6703 DVC@leeds.ac.uk Deputy Vice-Chancellor
Zakaria Fiona F.Zakaria@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow