Industrial Advisory Committee

The Industrial Advisory Committee comprises academics, visiting professors and senior industry representatives. The Committee meets annually to discuss and review the progress towards agreed objectives:

  • Employability
  • Teaching
  • Research impact.

Committee members offer a critical review of the School’s performance and provide strategic advice on both external and internal future trends and influences. The Committee also contributes to the School’s student education review with the aim of improving the student experience and ensuring that our graduates’ technical and employability skills are well-matched to industry’s needs.

Committee members act as ambassadors for the School and help to raise the profile and reputation with both national and international bodies. Additionally, the Committee ensures that the School operates in accordance with the Institution of Engineering and Technology’s guidelines and that all programme learning outcomes meet the requirements of the UK Standard for Professional Engineering Competence (UK-SPEC).


Industry members

Steve Shaw - Radio Design
Matt Perkins - Oxford University Innovation
David McGorman - Unipart Technologies Group
Matthew Malewski - Ardent UK
David Williams - Hitachi Cambridge
Mike Short - O2
Anthony Page - Keysight Technologies
Mike Turner - Nidec SR Drives Ltd
Helen Duncan - MWE Media
Konstantin Anissimov - CEX.IO
Richard Fawley - Teledyne Defence
Mark Godfrey - Saftronics
Sarah Gregory - Slipstream
Norman MacLeod - HVDC WSP
Federico Thei - Elements
Dr Lorenzo Pieralisi - ARM
Michelle Maalouf - Healthcare Consultant
Leighton Brockless - Dyson
Ali Bros – Sky
Roger Lambert - Sky
Jack Holden - Rimac Technology
Adam Clarkson - Apple
Tomide Adesanmi - Circuit Mind
Yongji Zhou - Ocado
Ray Zhang - CIGRE UK Technical Committee
James Yu - SP Energy Networks
Carl Pickering - Jaguar Land Rover
Duncan Lister - Proactsis Controls Ltd
Rob Miller - ZF Racing
Craig Warmington - BMW Group
Caroline Wood - GKN Automotive
Anthony James - ABB
Iain Miller - Northern Powergrid
Ian Riley - Labman
Krzysztof Paciura - Cummins
David McDaid - NXP
Mark Ward - DSTL
Peter Coe