People

Key contacts for School of Mechanical Engineering

Name Position Phone number Email
Professor Harvey Thompson Head of School +44(0)113 343 2136 H.M.Thompson@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Ozz Querin Deputy Head of School +44(0)113 343 2218 O.M.Querin@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Sophie Williams Director of Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 2214 S.D.Williams@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Shires Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 5457 A.Shires@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Abbas A. Dehghani-Sanij Director of Postgraduate Research Studies +44(0)113 343 2906 A.A.Dehghani-Sanij@leeds.ac.uk

in Academic and teaching, School of Mechanical Engineering

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Erfan Abedi Esfahani Abedi Esfahani Erfan E.AbediEsfahani@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Waleed Al-Sallami Al-Sallami Waleed W.T.Al-Sallami@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Ali Alazmani Alazmani Ali +44(0)113 343 2178 A.Alazmani@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr. A. Azam Azam Abdullah A.Azam@leeds.ac.uk Post Doctoral Research Fellow
Dr Richard Barker Barker Richard +44(0)113 343 2206 R.J.Barker@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Corrosion Science and Engineering
Professor David Barton Barton David +44(0)113 343 2137 D.C.Barton@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr. Rob Beadling Beadling Rob +44(0)113 343 2198 A.R.Beadling@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Jordan H Boyle Boyle Jordan +44(0)113 343 2140 J.H.Boyle@leeds.ac.uk Lectureship in Engineering Systems
Professor Derek Bradley Bradley Derek +44(0)113 343 2115 D.Bradley@leeds.ac.uk Research Professor
Jack Brewster Brewster John J.R.Brewster@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant
Dr Claire Brockett Brockett Claire +44(0)113 343 7472 C.L.Brockett@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Peter Brooks Brooks Peter +44(0)113 343 2122 P.C.Brooks@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Michael Bryant Bryant Michael +44(0)113 343 2161 M.G.Bryant@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Bukuaghangin Ogbemi O.Bukuaghangin@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Hau Hing Chau Chau Hau Hing +44(0)113 343 2111 H.H.Chau@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Tom Childs Childs Tom +44(0)113 343 2207 T.H.C.Childs@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Dr Richard Chittenden Chittenden Richard +44(0)113 343 2176 R.J.Chittenden@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Professor Tim Cockerill Cockerill Timothy +44(0)113 343 7678 T.Cockerill@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Efficient Energy Utilisation
Dr Raelene Cowie Cowie Raelene +44(0)113 343 9112 R.Cowie@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Pete Culmer Culmer Peter +44(0)113 343 2141 P.R.Culmer@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Gavin Day Day Gavin +44(0)113 343 9402 G.Day1@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Greg de Boer de Boer Gregory +44(0)113 343 2607 G.N.deBoer@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Aeronautical and Aerospace Engineering
Professor Alan de Pennington De Pennington Alan +44(0)113 343 2207 A.dePennington@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Professor
Professor Abbas A. Dehghani-Sanij Dehghani-Sanij Abbas +44(0)113 343 2906 A.A.Dehghani-Sanij@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Bio-Mech & Medical Robotics
Amisha Desai Desai Amisha +44(0)113 343 9238 A.Desai@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Abdel Dorgham Dorgham Abdel A.Dorgham@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Gerard Duff Duff Gerard G.Duff@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Dr Jen Edwards Edwards Jen +44(0)113 343 3085 J.H.Edwards@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Cayetano Espejo Conesa Espejo Conesa Cayetano +44(0)113 343 9962 C.EspejoConesa@leeds.ac.uk SWJTU Teaching Fellow
Dr Lee Etchels Etchels Lee +44(0)113 343 6360 L.W.Etchels@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor John Fisher Fisher John +44(0)113 343 2128 J.Fisher@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Justin F Gallagher Gallagher Justin J.F.Gallagher@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Ali Ghanbarzadeh Ghanbarzadeh Ali A.Ghanbarzadeh@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Functional Surfaces
Dr Carl Gilkeson Gilkeson Carl +44(0)113 343 6915 C.A.Gilkeson@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Aerospace Engineering
Gilkeson Natalie N.Gilkeson@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Hall Richard M Hall +44(0)113 343 2132 R.M.Hall@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Russell Harris Harris Russell +44(0)113 343 2155 R.Harris@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Medical Eng & Adv Manufacturing
Dr Brian Henson Henson Brian +44(0)113 343 2135 B.Henson@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Anthony Herbert Herbert Anthony +44(0)113 343 7371 A.Herbert@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Medical and Biological Engineering
Dr Raymond Holt Holt Raymond +44(0)113 343 7936 R.J.Holt@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Yong Hua Hua Yong Y.Hua@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Eileen Ingham Ingham Eileen +44(0)113 343 5691 E.Ingham@leeds.ac.uk Chair of Medical Immunology
Graham Isaac Isaac Graham G.H.Isaac@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Andrew Jackson Jackson Andrew +44(0)113 343 6480 A.E.Jackson@leeds.ac.uk Research/Teaching Fellow
Dr Louise M Jennings Jennings Louise +44(0)113 343 2100 L.M.Jennings@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr David Jimenez Cruz Jimenez-Cruz David D.Jimenez-Cruz@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Alison Jones Jones Alison +44(0)113 343 2099 A.C.Jones@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Bilal Kaddouh Kaddouh Bilal +44(0)113 343 2201 B.Kaddouh@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Aerial Robotics (Assistant Professor)
Faizal Kamarol Zaman Kamarol Zaman Faizal M.F.KamarolZaman@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher
Professor Nikil Kapur Kapur Nik +44(0)113 343 2152 N.Kapur@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Applied Fluid Mechanics
Kay Robert +44(0)113 343 2139 R.W.Kay@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Advanced Manufacturing
Philipp Keller Keller Philipp P.Keller1@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie (ESR) Researcher
Dr Sepideh Khodaparast Khodaparast Sepideh S.Khodaparast@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Jongrae Kim Kim Jongrae +44(0)113 343 2159 menjkim@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Shahriar Kosarieh Kosarieh Shahriar +44(0)113 343 9741 S.Kosarieh@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer In Mechanical Engineering
Krzysztof Kubiak Kubiak Krzysztof +44(0)113 343 8333 K.Kubiak@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Malcolm Lawes Lawes Malcolm +44(0)113 343 2108 M.Lawes@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Jaemin Lee Lee Jaemin J.Lee2@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Professor Martin Levesley Levesley Martin +44(0)113 343 2110 M.C.Levesley@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Aiqin Liu Liu Aiqin A.Liu@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Jason Liu Liu Jason J.H.W.Liu@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Adriana Matamoros Veloza Matamoros Veloza Adriana A.MatamorosVeloza@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Alison McKay McKay Alison +44(0)113 343 8175 A.McKay@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Qingen Meng Meng Qingen Q.Meng@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Dr Marlène Mengoni Mengoni Marlène +44(0)113 343 5011 M.Mengoni@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor Ardian Morina Morina Ardian +44(0)113 343 8965 A.Morina@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Lisa-Dionne Morris Morris Lisa-Dionne +44(0)113 343 6665 L.D.Morris@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Human Activity & Product Design Development
Dr Farnaz Motamen Salehi Motamen Salehi Farnaz F.MotamenSalehi@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Nadimi Shahraki Sadegh S.NadimiShahraki@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Researcher
Professor Anne Neville Neville Anne +44(0)113 343 6812 A.Neville@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Norbertczak Halina +44(0)113 343 5607 H.T.Norbertczak@leeds.ac.uk PDRA
Dr Joshua Owen Owen Joshua J.J.Owen@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Pourya Parsaeian Parsaeian Pourya +44(0)113 343 2107 P.Parsaeian@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Frederick O. Pessu Pessu Frederick Oritseweneye F.O.Pessu@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Corrosion engineering
Greg Pryce Pryce Gregory G.M.Pryce@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Naveen Pugazhendi Pugazhendi Navaneethakrishnan N.Pugazhendi@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie ESR Researcher
Dr Ozz Querin Querin Ozz +44(0)113 343 2218 O.M.Querin@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Mike Raxworthy Raxworthy Mike +44(0)113 343 8775 M.J.Raxworthy@leeds.ac.uk Operations Director, Regener8
Dr Hugh Rice Rice Hugh +44(0)113 343 2130 H.P.Rice@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral research fellow
Professor Robert Richardson Richardson Robert +44(0)113 343 2156 R.C.Richardson@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Ehab Saleh Saleh Ehab +44(0)113 343 9336 E.Saleh@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Manufacturing Processes
Dr Olujide Samuel Sanni Sanni Olujide O.S.Sanni@leeds.ac.uk Experimental Officer (PDRA)
Shamsa Amir A.Shamsa@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow - Intelligent Corrosion Management
Dr Andrew Shires Shires Andrew +44(0)113 343 5457 A.Shires@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Matthew Shuttleworth Shuttleworth Matthew M.P.Shuttleworth@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Siavash Soltanahmadi Soltanahmadi Siavash +44(0)113 343 2107 S.Soltanahmadi@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Todd Stewart Stewart Todd +44(0)113 343 2133 T.D.Stewart@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Jon Summers Summers Jon +44(0)113 343 2151 J.L.Summers@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Wassim Taleb Taleb Wassim W.Taleb@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in oil and gas corrosion
Dr Zeike Taylor Taylor Zeike +44(0)113 343 0767 Z.Taylor@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Thomas Briony +44(0)113 343 9694 B.G.Thomas@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor Harvey Thompson Thompson Harvey +44(0)113 343 2136 H.M.Thompson@leeds.ac.uk Professor in Computational Fluid Dynamic
Dan Trowsdale Trowsdale Dan +44(0)113 343 8120 D.B.Trowsdale@leeds.ac.uk Excellence and Innovation Fellowship
Professor Pietro Valdastri Valdastri Pietro +44(0)113 343 3706 P.Valdastri@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Robotics & Autonomous Systems
Ksenija Vasiljeva Vasiljeva Ksenija K.Vasiljeva@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Chun Wang Wang Chun +44(0)113 343 2198 C.Wang@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Yongxing Wang Wang Yongxing Y.Wang3@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr. Yuechang Wang Wang Yuechang Y.Wang1@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Warren James J.P.Warren@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Nagitha Wijayathunga Wijayathunga Nagitha +44(0)113 343 2125 V.N.Wijayathunga@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Professor Ruth Wilcox Wilcox Ruth +44(0)113 343 7980 R.K.Wilcox@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Sophie Williams Williams Sophie +44(0)113 343 2214 S.D.Williams@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Mark Wilson Wilson Mark +44(0)113 343 2177 M.Wilson@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Woodin Sarah S.L.Woodin@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Professor Shane Xie Xie Shane +44(0)113 343 4896 S.Q.Xie@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Robotics+Autonomous Systems
Dr. Junfeng Yang Yang Junfeng +44(0)113 343 2151 J.Yang@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Liuquan Yang Yang Liuquan L.Q.Yang@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Surface Engineering
Yenigul Beril B.S.Yenigul@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie (ESR) Researcher
Young Andy A.Young3@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Hongyuan Zhao Zhao Hongyuan H.Zhao@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Researcher
Dr Chengxu Zhou Zhou Chengxu +44(0)113 343 2832 C.X.Zhou@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Mobile Robotics