People

Key contacts for School of Mechanical Engineering

Name Position Phone number Email
Professor Harvey Thompson Head of School +44(0)113 343 2136 H.M.Thompson@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Jordan H Boyle Deputy Head of School +44(0)113 343 2140 J.H.Boyle@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Ardian Morina Director of Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 8965 A.Morina@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Ozz Querin Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 2218 O.M.Querin@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Abbas A. Dehghani-Sanij Director of Postgraduate Research Studies +44(0)113 343 2906 A.A.Dehghani-Sanij@leeds.ac.uk

in School of Mechanical Engineering

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Dr Abdellatif Abdelgaied Abdelgaied Abdellatif +44(0)113 343 9089 A.Abdelgaied@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Erfan Abedi Esfahani Abedi Esfahani Erfan E.AbediEsfahani@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie Research Fellow
Taiyibah Afzal Afzal Taiyibah +44(0)113 343 8904 T.M.Afzal@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant
Dr Mazen Al-Hajjar Al-Hajjar Mazen +44(0)113 343 9401 M.Al-Hajjar@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Ali Alazmani Alazmani Ali +44(0)113 343 2178 A.Alazmani@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr. A. Azam Azam Abdullah A.Azam@leeds.ac.uk Post Doctoral Research Fellow
Baldwin Debra +44(0)113 343 2154 D.A.Baldwin@leeds.ac.uk Administrative Support Officer - iMBE
Dr Richard Barker Barker Richard +44(0)113 343 2206 R.J.Barker@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Corrosion Science and Engineering
Professor David Barton Barton David +44(0)113 343 2137 D.C.Barton@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr. Rob Beadling Beadling Rob +44(0)113 343 2198 A.R.Beadling@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Hardy Boocock Boocock Hardy +44(0)113 343 2134 H.Boocock@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Support Technician
Dr Jordan H Boyle Boyle Jordan +44(0)113 343 2140 J.H.Boyle@leeds.ac.uk Lectureship in Engineering Systems
Professor Derek Bradley Bradley Derek +44(0)113 343 2115 D.Bradley@leeds.ac.uk Research Professor
Brickwood Alan +44(0)113 343 2224 A.L.Brickwood@leeds.ac.uk Formula Car Support Technician
Briscoe Adam A.B.Briscoe@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Kelly Broadbent Broadbent Kelly +44(0)113 343 8194 K.L.Broadbent@leeds.ac.uk Project Administrator
Dr Claire Brockett Brockett Claire +44(0)113 343 7472 C.L.Brockett@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Peter Brooks Brooks Peter +44(0)113 343 2122 P.C.Brooks@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Michael Bryant Bryant Michael +44(0)113 343 2161 M.G.Bryant@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Burdon Samuel +44(0)113 343 9133 S.G.Burdon@leeds.ac.uk Trainee Technician
Michelle Byrne Byrne Michelle +44(0)113 343 2113 M.Byrne@leeds.ac.uk Clerk
Cardie Jane +44(0)113 343 2171 J.E.Cardie@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Dr James Chandler Chandler James J.H.Chandler@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Academic
Dr Hau Hing Chau Chau Hau Hing +44(0)113 343 2111 H.H.Chau@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Nick Chester Chester Nick +44(0)113 343 0929 N.J.Chester@leeds.ac.uk Reporting Officer in Medical Technology
Tom Childs Childs Tom +44(0)113 343 2207 T.H.C.Childs@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Dr Richard Chittenden Chittenden Richard +44(0)113 343 2176 R.J.Chittenden@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Kate Clark Clark Kate +44(0)113 343 2118 K.L.Clark@leeds.ac.uk Flexible Learning Officer
Professor Tim Cockerill Cockerill Timothy +44(0)113 343 7678 T.Cockerill@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Efficient Energy Utilisation
Dr Robert J. Cooper Cooper Robert +44(0)113 343 9210 R.J.Cooper@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Raelene Cowie Cowie Raelene +44(0)113 343 9112 R.Cowie@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Pete Culmer Culmer Peter +44(0)113 343 2141 P.R.Culmer@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Greg de Boer de Boer Gregory +44(0)113 343 2607 G.N.deBoer@leeds.ac.uk Research & Teaching Fellow
Professor Alan de Pennington De Pennington Alan +44(0)113 343 2207 A.dePennington@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Professor
Professor Abbas A. Dehghani-Sanij Dehghani-Sanij Abbas +44(0)113 343 2906 A.A.Dehghani-Sanij@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Bio-Mech & Medical Robotics
Amisha Desai Desai Amisha +44(0)113 343 9238 A.Desai@leeds.ac.uk Graduate Bioengineer
Dr Josephine Dixon-Hardy Dixon-Hardy Josephine +44(0)113 343 0920 J.E.Dixon-Hardy@leeds.ac.uk Director - Medical Technology Innovation
Abdel Dorgham Dorgham Abdel A.Dorgham@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie (ESR) Researcher
Professor Duncan Dowson Dowson Duncan +44(0)113 343 2153 D.Dowson@leeds.ac.uk Research Professor
Dr Gerard Duff Duff Gerard G.Duff@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Keith Dyer Dyer Keith +44(0)113 343 9133 K.Dyer@leeds.ac.uk Research Support Technician
Dr Jen Edwards Edwards Jen +44(0)113 343 3085 J.H.Edwards@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Noemy Ellis Martin Ellis Martin Noemy +44(0)113 343 3641 N.EllisMartin@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Manager (Programme Support)
Dr Cayetano Espejo Conesa Espejo Conesa Cayetano +44(0)113 343 2107 C.EspejoConesa@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Lee Etchels Etchels Lee +44(0)113 343 6360 L.W.Etchels@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant
Professor John Fisher Fisher John +44(0)113 343 2128 J.Fisher@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Justin F Gallagher Gallagher Justin J.F.Gallagher@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Ali Ghanbarzadeh Ghanbarzadeh Ali A.Ghanbarzadeh@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Functional Surfaces
Dr Carl Gilkeson Gilkeson Carl +44(0)113 343 6915 C.A.Gilkeson@leeds.ac.uk Research/Teaching Fellow
Grieve Peter +44(0)113 343 7276 P.W.Grieve@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Dr Dawn Groves Groves Dawn +44(0)113 343 8247 D.Groves@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant
Hall Richard M Hall +44(0)113 343 2132 R.M.Hall@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Hammersley Camille +44(0)113 343 2190 C.Hammersley@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Harding Dawn +44(0)113 343 2229 D.E.Harding@leeds.ac.uk Education Service Officer
Harris Russell +44(0)113 343 2155 R.Harris@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Medical Eng & Adv Manufacturing
Harrison Darren +44(0)113 343 3296 D.R.Harrison@leeds.ac.uk Robotics Manufacturing Technician
Peter Hayward Hayward Peter +44(0)113 343 2105 P.A.Hayward@leeds.ac.uk Engineering Design Instructor
Hazlehurst Thomas T.Hazlehurst@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Brian Henson Henson Brian +44(0)113 343 2135 B.Henson@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Anthony Herbert Herbert Anthony +44(0)113 343 7371 A.Herbert@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Medical and Biological Engineering
Dr Lisa Hill Hill Lisa L.Hill1@leeds.ac.uk Head of Research Development
Dr Raymond Holt Holt Raymond +44(0)113 343 7936 R.J.Holt@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Graeme Howling Howling Graeme +44(0)113 343 0908 G.Howling@leeds.ac.uk Technology Manager
Yong Hua Hua Yong Y.Hua@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Michael Huggan Huggan Michael +44(0)113 343 2196 M.Huggan@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Professor Eileen Ingham Ingham Eileen +44(0)113 343 5691 E.Ingham@leeds.ac.uk Chair of Medical Immunology
Dec Isaac Isaac Dec D.T.Isaac@leeds.ac.uk Apprentice Mechanical Engineering Techni
Isaac Graham G.H.Isaac@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Professor
Dr Andrew Jackson Jackson Andrew +44(0)113 343 6480 A.E.Jackson@leeds.ac.uk Research/Teaching Fellow
Dr Louise M Jennings Jennings Louise +44(0)113 343 2100 L.M.Jennings@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Jimenez-Cruz David D.Jimenez-Cruz@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Zhongmin Jin Jin Zhongmin Z.Jin@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Johnson Jenny +44(0)113 343 2127 J.E.Johnson@leeds.ac.uk Education Service Officer
Dr Alison Jones Jones Alison +44(0)113 343 2099 A.C.Jones@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Bilal Kaddouh Kaddouh Bilal +44(0)113 343 2201 B.Kaddouh@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Nikil Kapur Kapur Nik +44(0)113 343 2152 N.Kapur@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Applied Fluid Mechanics
Kay Robert +44(0)113 343 2139 R.W.Kay@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Adv Manufacturing
Dr Zinedine Khatir Khatir Zinedine +44(0)113 343 2220 Z.Khatir@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Kilburn Paul P.Kilburn@leeds.ac.uk Life Long Joint LabTechnician
Dr Jongrae Kim Kim Jongrae +44(0)113 343 2159 menjkim@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Shahriar Kosarieh Kosarieh Shahriar +44(0)113 343 9741 S.Kosarieh@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer In Mechanical Engineering
Krzysztof Kubiak Kubiak Krzysztof +44(0)113 343 8333 K.Kubiak@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Malcolm Lawes Lawes Malcolm +44(0)113 343 2108 M.Lawes@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Professor Martin Levesley Levesley Martin +44(0)113 343 2110 M.C.Levesley@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Aiqin Liu Liu Aiqin +44(0)113 343 9436 A.Liu@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Jason Liu Liu Jason J.H.W.Liu@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Lynch Tom +44(0)113 343 1397 T.O.Lynch@leeds.ac.uk Project Officer
Geraldine Macdonald Macdonald Geraldine +44(0)113 343 8914 G.Macdonald@leeds.ac.uk Administrative Assistant
Dr Adriana Matamoros Veloza Matamoros Veloza Adriana A.MatamorosVeloza@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Matthews Kimberley K.Matthews@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Administrator
Mayne Kelly Kaeyo +44(0)113 343 0907 K.Kelly@leeds.ac.uk Communication and Engagement Assistant
Professor Alison McKay McKay Alison +44(0)113 343 8175 A.McKay@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Katie McLaughlin McLaughlin Katie +44(0)113 343 3913 C.McLaughlin@leeds.ac.uk Clerk
Dr Qingen Meng Meng Qingen Q.Meng@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Dr Marlène Mengoni Mengoni Marlène +44(0)113 343 5011 M.Mengoni@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Danielle Miles Miles Danielle +44(0)113 343 0921 D.E.Miles@leeds.ac.uk Technology Innovation Manager
Rhys Moore Moore Rhys +44(0)113 343 2196 R.A.Moore@leeds.ac.uk IMBE Research Support Technician
Professor Ardian Morina Morina Ardian +44(0)113 343 8965 A.Morina@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Morris Lisa-Dionne +44(0)113 343 6665 L.D.Morris@leeds.ac.uk Senior Teaching Fellow
Dr Farnaz Motamen Salehi Motamen Salehi Farnaz F.MotamenSalehi@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Nadimi Shahraki Sadegh S.NadimiShahraki@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Researcher
Professor Anne Neville Neville Anne +44(0)113 343 6812 A.Neville@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Norbertczak Halina +44(0)113 343 5607 H.T.Norbertczak@leeds.ac.uk PDRA
O'Brien Andrew +44(0)113 343 2196 A.O'Brien@leeds.ac.uk Research Technician
Dr Pourya Parsaeian Parsaeian Pourya +44(0)113 343 2107 P.Parsaeian@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie Research Fellow
Claire Perry Perry Claire +44(0)113 343 7979 C.L.Perry@leeds.ac.uk CDT Programme Manager
Dr Frederick Oritseweneye Pessu Pessu Frederick Oritseweneye F.O.Pessu@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Pickering Andrew +44(0)113 343 2131 A.D.Pickering@leeds.ac.uk Robotics Manufacturing Technician
Dr Ozz Querin Querin Ozz +44(0)113 343 2218 O.M.Querin@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Mike Raxworthy Raxworthy Mike +44(0)113 343 8775 M.J.Raxworthy@leeds.ac.uk Operations Director, Regener8
Dr Hugh Rice Rice Hugh +44(0)113 343 2351 H.P.Rice@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow - Nuclear Suspension
Professor Robert Richardson Richardson Robert +44(0)113 343 2156 R.C.Richardson@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Daniel Ruprecht Ruprecht Daniel +44(0)113 343 2201 D.Ruprecht@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Ehab Saleh Saleh Ehab +44(0)113 343 9336 E.Saleh@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Manufacturing Processes
Sanderson William +44(0)113 343 5611 W.Sanderson@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant
Judith Schneider Schneider Judith +44(0)113 343 2126 J.M.Schneider@leeds.ac.uk Admin Assistant iTF / iFS
Dr Andrew Shires Shires Andrew +44(0)113 343 5457 A.Shires@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Siddique Mohua M.Siddique@leeds.ac.uk SES Assistant (Agency)
Fiona Slade Slade Fiona +44(0)113 343 2202 F.R.Slade@leeds.ac.uk Administrative Support Officer - iFS
Siavash Soltanahmadi Soltanahmadi Siavash +44(0)113 343 2107 S.Soltanahmadi@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Todd Stewart Stewart Todd +44(0)113 343 2133 T.D.Stewart@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Stockdale Andrew A.Stockdale2@leeds.ac.uk Engineering Technician
Wassim Taleb Taleb Wassim W.Taleb@leeds.ac.uk Demonstrator/Module Assistant
Dr Michelle Casper Taylor Taylor Michelle +44(0)113 343 2112 M.Taylor1@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant
Dr Zeike Taylor Taylor Zeike +44(0)113 343 0767 Z.Taylor@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Thomas Briony +44(0)113 343 9694 B.G.Thomas@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Jordan Thomas Thomas Jordan J.Thomas@leeds.ac.uk Lead Technician
Professor Harvey Thompson Thompson Harvey +44(0)113 343 2136 H.M.Thompson@leeds.ac.uk Professor in Computational Fluid Dynamic
Thrush Julie +44(0)113 343 7046 J.Thrush@leeds.ac.uk Education Service Officer
Tillotson Jane +44(0)113 343 2186 J.Tillotson@leeds.ac.uk Clerk
Professor Joanne Tipper Tipper Joanne +44(0)113 343 3385 J.L.Tipper@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Professor
Dan Trowsdale Trowsdale Dan +44(0)113 343 8120 D.B.Trowsdale@leeds.ac.uk Excellence and Innovation Fellowship
Turner Victoria +44(0)113 343 0933 V.L.Turner@leeds.ac.uk Administrative Assistant
Professor Pietro Valdastri Valdastri Pietro +44(0)113 343 3706 P.Valdastri@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Robotics & Autonomous Systems
Walder Carol +44(0)113 343 6494 C.A.Walder@leeds.ac.uk School Administrator
Chun Wang Wang Chun +44(0)113 343 2198 C.Wang@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Lee Wetherill Wetherill Lee +44(0)113 343 2171 L.Wetherill@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Tony Wiese Wiese Tony +44(0)113 343 2187 A.M.Wiese@leeds.ac.uk Lead Technician
Wijayathunga Nagitha +44(0)113 343 2125 V.N.Wijayathunga@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Ruth Wilcox Wilcox Ruth +44(0)113 343 7980 R.K.Wilcox@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Sophie Williams Williams Sophie +44(0)113 343 2214 S.D.Williams@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Mark Wilson Wilson Mark +44(0)113 343 2177 M.Wilson@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Phillip Wood Wood Phillip +44(0)113 343 2188 P.M.Wood@leeds.ac.uk Laboratory Manager
Woodin Sarah S.L.Woodin@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Professor Shane Xie Xie Shane +44(0)113 343 4896 S.Q.Xie@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Robotics+Autonomous Systems
Dr. Junfeng Yang Yang Junfeng +44(0)113 343 2151 J.Yang@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Liuquan Yang Yang Liuquan L.Q.Yang@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Surface Engineering
Hongyuan Zhao Zhao Hongyuan H.Zhao@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Researcher
Dr Chengxu Zhou Zhou Chengxu +44(0)113 343 2832 C.X.Zhou@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Mobile Robotics