People

Key contacts for School of Electronic and Electrical Engineering

Name Position Phone number Email
Professor Rob Kelsall Head of School +44 (0)113 343 2068 R.W.Kelsall@leeds.ac.uk
Professor John Cunningham Deputy Head of School +44 (0)113 343 0618 J.E.Cunningham@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Edmund Linfield Director of Research and Innovation +44 (0)113 343 2015 E.H.Linfield@leeds.ac.uk
Mr Roland Clarke Director of Student Education +44 (0)113 343 2094 R.G.Clarke@leeds.ac.uk
Clair Atkinson School Administrator +44 (0)113 343 7072 C.Atkinson@leeds.ac.uk

in Academic and teaching, School of Electronic and Electrical Engineering

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Dr Paolo Actis Actis Paolo +44(0)113 343 4625 P.Actis@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Mohammad Ammar Alsalka Alsalka Mhd Ammar M.A.Alsalka@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Computing
Tim Amsdon Amsdon Timothy +44(0)113 343 4800 T.J.Amsdon@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Reshma Anamari Mohandas Anamari Mohandas Reshma R.AnamariMohandas@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Petros Aristidou Aristidou Petros +44(0)113 343 2473 P.Aristidou@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Sadegh Azizi Azizi Sadegh S.Azizi@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Smart Energy Systems
Roger Berry Berry Roger R.M.Berry@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Dr Marco Califano Califano Marco +44(0)113 343 2088 M.Califano@leeds.ac.uk Associate professor
Carpenter Thomas T.Carpenter@leeds.ac.uk Visitor (Research)
Chauhan Manish M.Chauhan@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Li Chen Chen Li +44(0)113 343 5215 L.Chen@leeds.ac.uk Experimental Officer
Dr Benjamin Chong Chong Benjamin +44(0)113 343 9091 B.Chong@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Roland Clarke Clarke Roland +44(0)113 343 2094 R.G.Clarke@leeds.ac.uk Director of Student Education
Dr David Cowell Cowell David +44(0)113 343 4965 D.M.J.Cowell@leeds.ac.uk Teaching & Research Fellow Emb Syst/Ultr
Professor John Cunningham Cunningham John +44(0)113 343 0618 J.E.Cunningham@leeds.ac.uk Head of Institute
Professor Giles Davies FREng Davies Giles +44(0)113 343 7075 G.Davies@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Paul Dean Dean Paul +44(0)113 343 2095 P.Dean@leeds.ac.uk University Research Fellow
Dehghan Shahab S.Dehghan@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Viktor Doychinov Doychinov Viktor +44(0)113 343 1446 V.O.Doychinov@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Heribert Eisele Eisele Heribert +44(0)113 343 7074 H.Eisele@leeds.ac.uk Reader
Elgorashi Taisir T.E.H.Elgorashi@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Optical Networks
Professor Jaafar Elmirghani Elmirghani Jaafar +44(0)113 343 2013 J.M.H.Elmirghani@leeds.ac.uk Head of Institute
Dr Craig A. Evans Evans Craig +44(0)113 343 4557 C.A.Evans@leeds.ac.uk Senior Teaching Fellow
Professor Steven Freear Freear Steven +44(0)113 343 2076 S.Freear@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Joshua Freeman Freeman Joshua +44(0)113 343 8195 J.R.Freeman@leeds.ac.uk Post Doctoral Research Fellow
Ghalaii Masoud M.Ghalaii@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant
Professor Mounir Ghogho Ghogho Mounir M.Ghogho@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Yingjun Han Han Yingjun Y.Han@leeds.ac.uk Post Doctoral Research Fellow
Professor Ian Hunter Hunter Ian +44(0)113 343 2055 I.C.Hunter@leeds.ac.uk Deputy Head of School
Dr Zoran Ikonic Ikonic Zoran +44(0)113 343 7320 Z.Ikonic@leeds.ac.uk Reader
Dr Dragan Indjin Indjin Dragan +44(0)113 343 2082 D.Indjin@leeds.ac.uk Reader
Kale Akshay A.Kale@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Jay Keeley Keeley James J.T.Keeley@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Robert Kelsall Kelsall Robert +44(0)113 343 2068 R.W.Kelsall@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Andrew H. Kemp Kemp Andrew +44(0)113 343 2078 A.H.Kemp@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Iman Kundu Kundu Iman I.Kundu@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Lawey Ahmed A.Q.Lawey@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Communication Networks
Lee Andrew A.Lee@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Lianhe Li Li Lianhe +44(0)113 343 6887 L.H.Li@leeds.ac.uk Research Associate
Li Kang K.Li1@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Linfield Edmund +44(0)113 343 2015 E.H.Linfield@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Evangelos Mazomenos Mazomenos Evangelos E.Mazomenos@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr James McLaughlan Mclaughlan James +44(0)113 343 0956 J.R.McLaughlan@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Des McLernon McLernon Des +44(0)113 343 2050 D.C.McLernon@leeds.ac.uk Reader
Meng Wei W.Meng@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Lotfi Mhamdi Mhamdi Lotfi +44(0)113 343 6919 L.Mhamdi@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
David Moore Moore David D.Moore@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Ekaterina Orlova Orlova Ekaterina E.E.Orlova@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Pensabene Virginia V.Pensabene@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Professor Mohsen Razavi Razavi Mohsen +44(0)113 343 9406 M.Razavi@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Ian Robertson Robertson Ian +44(0)113 343 7076 I.D.Robertson@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Mark Rosamond Rosamond Mark +44(0)113 343 7381 M.C.Rosamond@leeds.ac.uk Experimental Officer
Dr Shang Shang Shang Shang S.Shang@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Researcher
Dr Nutapong Somjit Somjit Nutapong N.Somjit@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer (Academic)
Dr D Paul Steenson Steenson Paul +44(0)113 343 2024 D.P.Steenson@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Szymonik Michal M.Szymonik@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Chris Trayner Trayner Chris +44(0)113 343 2053 C.Trayner@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Alexander Valavanis Valavanis Alexander +44(0)113 343 3224 A.Valavanis@leeds.ac.uk UKRI Future Leaders Fellow
Professor Pietro Valdastri Valdastri Pietro +44(0)113 343 3706 P.Valdastri@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Robotics & Autonomous Systems
Professor Christoph Wälti Walti Christoph +44(0)113 343 2023 C.Walti@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr  Zhaobin Wang Wang Zhaobin Z.Wang4@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Researcher
Dr Chris Wood Wood Christopher +44(0)113 343 8335 C.D.Wood@leeds.ac.uk University Research Fellow
Professor Shane Xie Xie Shane +44(0)113 343 4896 S.Q.Xie@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Robotics+Autonomous Systems
Dr Syed Ali Raza Zaidi Zaidi Syed S.A.Zaidi@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Zhang Li +44(0)113 343 2020 L.Zhang@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Li X Zhang Zhang Li X +44(0)113 343 2005 L.X.Zhang@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Zhang Zhiqiang Z.Zhang3@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow