People

Key contacts for School of Civil Engineering

Name Position Phone number Email
Professor Muhammed Basheer Head of School +44 (0)113 343 2272 P.A.M.Basheer@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Cath Noakes Director of Research and Innovation +44 (0)113 343 2306 C.J.Noakes@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Andy Sleigh Director of Student Education +44 (0)113 343 2398 P.A.Sleigh@leeds.ac.uk
Pam Bishop School Administration Manager +44 (0)113 343 32268 P.A.Bishop@leeds.ac.uk

in Academic and teaching, School of Civil Engineering

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Dr Sangaralingam Ahilan Ahilan Sangaralingam +44(0)113 343 2325 S.Ahilan@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Akintunde Babatunde Babatunde Akintunde +44(0)113 343 2743 A.Babatunde@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Robert Bain Bain Robert R.S.Bain@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Barbhuiya Salim +44(0)113 343 3136 S.Barbhuiya@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer (Academic)
Dr Dani Barrington Barrington Dani +44(0)113 343 6260 D.J.Barrington@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Water, Sanitation & Health
Professor Muhammed Basheer Basheer Muhammed +44(0)113 343 2272 P.A.M.Basheer@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Structural Engineering
Prof. Susan A Bernal Bernal Lopez Susan S.A.BernalLopez@leeds.ac.uk Professor in Structural Materials
Dr Christian Berretta Berretta Christian C.Berretta@leeds.ac.uk Academic Research Fellow
Professor Leon Black Black Leon +44(0)113 343 2283 L.Black@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Duncan Borman Borman Duncan +44(0)113 343 2354 D.J.Borman@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Denise Bower Bower Denise +44(0)113 343 2271 D.A.Bower@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Naomi Brookes Brookes Naomi N.J.Brookes@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Professor
Dr Miller Alonso Camargo-Valero Camargo-Valero Miller Alonso +44(0)113 343 1580 M.A.Camargo-Valero@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of BioResource Systems
Dr Xiaohui Chen Chen Xiaohui +44(0)113 343 0350 X.Chen@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Choudhury Charisma +44(0)113 343 2659 C.F.Choudhury@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Barry Clarke Clarke Barry +44(0)113 343 9454 B.G.Clarke@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr David P Connolly Connolly David +44(0)113 343 6304 D.Connolly@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Cook Ed E.R.Cook@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Cottom Josh J.W.Cottom@leeds.ac.uk Temporary Clerk
Dr Terry Cousens Cousens Terry T.W.Cousens@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr David Dawson Dawson David +44(0)113 343 9548 D.A.Dawson@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Professor Barbara Evans Evans Barbara +44(0)113 343 1990 B.E.Evans@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Louise Fletcher Fletcher Louise +44(0)113 343 2328 L.A.Fletcher@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor John Forth Forth John +44(0)113 343 2270 J.P.Forth@leeds.ac.uk Prof of Concrete Engineering & Structure
Professor Raul Fuentes Fuentes Raul +44(0)113 343 2282 R.Fuentes@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Emilio Garcia-Taengua Garcia-Taengua Emilio +44(0)113 343 0698 E.Garcia-Taengua@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Structures
Professor Steve Garrity Garrity Stephen +44(0)113 343 5388 S.W.Garrity@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Mr Marcus Grönqvist Gronqvist Marcus +44(0)113 343 0543 M.N.Gronqvist@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Dr Ornella Iuorio Iuorio Ornella +44(0)113 343 2294 O.Iuorio@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Amirul Khan Khan Amirul +44(0)113 343 2286 A.Khan@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Marco-Felipe King King Marco-Felipe +44(0)113 343 1957 M.F.King@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Chun Sing Lai Lai Chun sing C.S.Lai@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Giorgio Locatelli Locatelli Giorgio +44(0)113 343 2296 G.Locatelli@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Fleur Loveridge Loveridge Fleur +44(0)113 343 2248 F.A.Loveridge@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Justin S Lunn Lunn Justin S +44(0)113 343 2320 J.S.Lunn@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Duncan Mara Mara Duncan D.D.Mara@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Marsh Alastair A.Marsh@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Mattar Suhaila +44(0)113 343 0800 S.Mattar@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Mitseas Ioannis I.Mitseas@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Structural Engineering
Krisen Moodley Moodley Kris +44(0)113 343 2329 K.Moodley@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer (Teaching + Scholarship)
Dr Nikolaos Nikitas Nikitas Nikolaos +44(0)113 343 0901 N.Nikitas@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Structural Dynamics and Engineering
Professor Catherine Noakes Noakes Catherine +44(0)113 343 2306 C.J.Noakes@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Purnell Philip +44(0)113 343 0370 P.Purnell@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Simon Rees Rees Simon +44(0)113 343 1638 S.J.Rees@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Building Energy Systems
Richardson Ian +44(0)113 343 2331 I.G.Richardson@leeds.ac.uk Professor
David Richardson Richardson David +44(0)113 343 2101 D.Richardson@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Structural Design
Tristano Sainati Sainati Tristano T.Sainati@leeds.ac.uk Graduate Assistant
Salman Naveed N.Salman1@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Vasilis Sarhosis Sarhosis Vasilis +44(0)113 343 9343 V.Sarhosis@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer (Academic)
Dr Gehan Selim Selim Gehan +44(0)113 343 3082 G.Selim@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr. Ida Shafagh Shafagh Ida I.Shafagh@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Geothermal Energy Exc
Dr Yong Sheng Sheng Yong +44(0)113 343 3200 Y.Sheng@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Andrew Sleigh Sleigh Andrew +44(0)113 343 2398 P.A.Sleigh@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Professor Nigel Smith Smith Nigel +44(0)113 343 2301 N.J.Smith@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Edward Stentiford Stentiford Edward E.I.Stentiford@leeds.ac.uk Worker
Professor Doug Stewart Stewart Doug +44(0)113 343 2287 D.I.Stewart@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Martin Tillotson Tillotson Martin +44(0)113 343 2295 M.R.Tillotson@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Water Management
Dr Mark Trigg Trigg Mark +44(0)113 343 2265 M.Trigg@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Konstantinos Daniel Tsavdaridis Tsavdaridis Konstantinos +44(0)113 343 2299 K.Tsavdaridis@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Apollo Tutesigensi Tutesigensi Apollo +44(0)113 343 4678 A.Tutesigensi@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Velenturf Anne A.Velenturf@leeds.ac.uk Research Impact Fellow in Circular Economy
Dr Costas Velis Velis Costas +44(0)113 343 2327 C.Velis@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor Dariusz Wanatowski Wanatowski Dariusz D.Wan@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Judith Wang Wang Judith +44(0)113 343 3259 J.Y.T.Wang@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Way Celia C.Way@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Woodward Peter P.K.Woodward@leeds.ac.uk Chair in High Speed Rail Engineering
Yu Hai-Sui +44(0)113 343 6703 DVC.int@leeds.ac.uk Deputy Vice-Chancellor:International
Zakaria Fiona F.Zakaria@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Zhuang Peizhi P.Zhuang@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow