People

Key contacts for School of Chemical and Process Engineering

Name Position Phone number Email
Professor Elaine Martin Head of School +44 (0)113 343 0889 E.Martin@leeds.ac.uk
Dr James Young Deputy Head of School +44(0)113 343 2349 J.Young@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Rik Drummond-Brydson Director of Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 2369 R.M.Drummond-Brydson@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Bruce Hanson Director of Student Education +44 (0)113 343 0475 B.C.Hanson@leeds.ac.uk

in Academic and teaching, School of Chemical and Process Engineering

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Addis James J.G.Addis@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Ali Muzammil M.Z.Ali@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Gordon Andrews Andrews Gordon +44(0)113 343 2493 G.E.Andrews@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr S Joseph Antony Antony Joseph +44(0)113 343 2409 S.J.Antony@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Claudio Avila Avila Claudio C.R.Avila@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Alastair Baker Baker Alastair +44(0)113 343 9068 A.R.Baker@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Catherine (Frin) Bale Bale Catherine +44(0)113 343 8250 C.S.E.Bale@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Professor Andrew Bayly Bayly Andrew +44(0)113 343 0167 A.E.Bayly@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Chemical Engineering
Professor Andrew Bell Bell Andrew +44(0)113 343 2370 A.J.Bell@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor John Blacker Blacker John +44(0)113 343 8239 J.Blacker@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Peter Bollada Bollada Peter +44(0)113 343 2567 P.C.Bollada@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Antonia Borissova Borissova Dimitrova Antonia +44(0)113 343 2421 A.Borissova@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Dr Richard Bourne Bourne Richard +44(0)113 343 6547 R.A.Bourne@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Andy Brown Brown Andy +44(0)113 343 2382 A.P.Brown@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Alan Burns Burns Alan +44(0)113 343 2507 A.D.Burns@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Diana Camacho Corzo Camacho Corzo Diana D.M.CamachoCorzo@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Olivier Cayre Cayre Olivier +44(0)113 343 4939 O.J.Cayre@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer (Academic)
Dr Thibaut Charpentier Charpentier Thibaut +44(0)113 343 2798 T.Charpentier@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Bob Cochrane Cochrane Robert +44(0)113 343 2359 R.F.Cochrane@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Stephen Collins Collins Stephen +44(0)113 343 2061 mtlsc@leeds.ac.uk Research Associate
Dr Marco Colombo Colombo Marco M.Colombo@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Rolf Crook Crook Rolf +44(0)113 343 7737 R.Crook@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Danso-Boateng Eric +44(0)113 343 7125 E.Danso-Boateng@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Dr Leilani Darvell Darvell Leilani L.I.Darvell@leeds.ac.uk Research & Teaching Fellow
Peter Dawson Dawson Peter +44(0)113 343 2565 mtlpgd@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Dr Darron Dixon-Hardy Dixon-Hardy Darron +44(0)113 275 1265 D.W.Dixon-Hardy@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Professor Rik Drummond-Brydson Drummond-Brydson Rik +44(0)113 343 2369 R.M.Drummond-Brydson@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dupont Valerie +44(0)113 343 2503 V.Dupont@leeds.ac.uk Reader
Professor David Edmonds Edmonds David +44(0)113 343 2386 D.V.Edmonds@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Professor
Dr Faye Esat Esat Faye +44(0)113 343 4142 F.Esat@leeds.ac.uk Experimental Officer X-ray Diffraction
Professor Michael Fairweather Fairweather Michael M.Fairweather@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Javier Fernandez-Garcia Fernandez-Garcia Javier J.FernandezGarcia@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Ioannis Fragkopoulos Fragkopoulos Ioannis +44(0)113 343 9965 I.Fragkopoulos@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Freeman Helen H.M.Freeman@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor William Gale CEng. FIMMM FEI Gale William +44(0)113 343 2796 W.F.Gale@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Jabbar Gardy Gardy Jabbar J.Gardy@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Mojtaba Ghadiri Ghadiri Mojtaba +44(0)113 343 2406 M.Ghadiri@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Bernard Gibbs Gibbs Bernard B.M.Gibbs@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Professor
Dr Bijal Gudka Gudka Bijal B.A.Gudka@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow - Airborne Emissions
Dr Robert B. Hammond Hammond Robert +44(0)113 343 2428 R.B.Hammond@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Hanson Bruce +44(0)113 343 0475 B.C.Hanson@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Associate Professor David Harbottle Harbottle David +44(0)113 343 4154 D.Harbottle@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Ali Hassanpour Hassanpour Ali +44(0)113 343 2405 A.Hassanpour@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Hazlehurst Thomas T.Hazlehurst@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
He Yi Y.He1@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Peter Heggs Heggs Peter +44(0)113 343 2386 P.J.Heggs@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Professor
Hitchcock James J.P.Hitchcock@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Holmes Nicholas N.Holmes@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Nicole Hondow Hondow Nicole +44(0)113 343 2056 N.Hondow@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Professor Brian Hoyle Hoyle Brian +44(0)113 343 2386 B.S.Hoyle@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Professor
Dr Timothy Hunter Hunter Timothy +44(0)113 343 2790 T.N.Hunter@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer (Academic)
Derek Ingham Ingham Derek +44(0)113 343 5113 D.B.Ingham@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Professor
Professor Animesh Jha Jha Animesh +44(0)113 343 2342 A.Jha@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Xiaodong Jia Jia Xiaodong +44(0)113 343 2801 X.Jia@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer (Academic)
Professor Jenny Jones Jones Jenny +44(0)113 343 2477 J.M.Jones@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Gin Jose Jose Gin +44(0)113 343 2536 G.Jose@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Functional Materials
Dr Girish Kale Kale Girish +44(0)113 343 2805 G.M.Kale@leeds.ac.uk Reader
Dr Eric Kumi Barimah Kumi Barimah Eric +44(0)113 343 2540 E.Kumi-Barimah@leeds.ac.uk Experimental Officer
Dr Xiaojun Lai Lai Xiaojun +44(0)113 343 2439 X.Lai@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Hu Li Li Hu +44(0)113 343 7754 H.Li3@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Lopez Alejandro A.Lopez1@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
CaiYun Ma Ma CaiYun +44(0)113 343 7809 C.Y.Ma@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Dr Faiz M. Mahdi Mahdi Faiz +44(0)113 343 9965 F.M.Mahdi@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Tariq Mahmud Mahmud Tariq +44(0)113 343 2431 T.Mahmud@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Manga Mohamed M.S.Manga@leeds.ac.uk Post-Doctoral Research Fellow
Dr Xiaoan Mao Mao Xiaoan +44(0)113 343 4807 X.Mao@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer (Academic)
Professor Elaine Martin OBE FREng FIChemE CEng Martin Elaine +44(0)113 343 0889 E.Martin@leeds.ac.uk Head of School
Mason Patrick P.E.Mason@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Andy McIntosh McIntosh Andy A.C.McIntosh@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Dr Steven Milne Milne Steven +44(0)113 343 2539 S.J.Milne@leeds.ac.uk Reader
Mishra Bhoopesh B.Mishra@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Prof. Dr. Ir. Frans L. Muller Muller Frans +44(0)113 343 2933 F.L.Muller@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Chemical Process Engineering
Professor Andrew Mullis Mullis Andrew +44(0)113 343 2568 A.M.Mullis@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Matthew Murray Murray Matthew +44(0)113 343 8592 M.J.Murray@leeds.ac.uk Visitor (unpaid)
Dr Mohamad Anas Nahil Nahil Mohamad M.A.Nahil@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Pasha Mehrdad M.E.Pasha@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Herodotos Phylaktou Phylaktou Herodotos +44(0)113 343 2505 H.N.Phylaktou@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Jonathan Pickering Pickering Jonathan +44(0)113 343 5836 J.H.Pickering@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Andrew Pimm Pimm Andrew A.J.Pimm@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Jiri Polansky Polansky Jiri J.Polansky@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Academic
Ramasse Quentin Q.M.Ramasse@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Advanced Electron Microscopy
Dr Hugh Rice Rice Hugh +44(0)113 343 2351 H.P.Rice@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow - Nuclear Suspension
Professor Kevin Roberts Roberts Kevin +44(0)113 343 2408 K.J.Roberts@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Rosbottom Ian I.Rosbottom@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Andrew Ross Ross Andrew +44(0)113 343 1017 A.B.Ross@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Sergio Sanchez Segado Sanchez-Segado Sergio +44(0)113 343 8592 S.SanchezSegado@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Sven L. M. Schroeder Schroeder Sven S.L.M.Schroeder@leeds.ac.uk Centenary Chair-Engineering Applications
Dr Andrew Scott Scott Andrew +44(0)113 343 2573 A.J.Scott@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr John Staggs Staggs John +44(0)113 343 2495 J.E.J.Staggs@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Professor Peter Taylor Taylor Peter +44(0)113 343 7169 P.G.Taylor@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Sustainable Energy Systems
Professor Alison Tomlin Tomlin Alison +44(0)113 343 2500 A.S.Tomlin@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Thomas Turner Turner Thomas T.D.Turner@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Tweedie Richard R.J.Tweedie@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Zia Wadud Wadud Zia +44(0)113 343 7733 Z.Wadud@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Xue Z. Wang Wang Xue +44(0)113 343 2427 X.Z.Wang@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Mi Wang Wang Mi +44(0)113 343 2435 M.Wang@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Nicholas J. Warren Warren Nicholas N.Warren@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Professor Dongsheng Wen Wen Dongsheng +44(0)113 343 1299 D.Wen@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Petroleum Engineering
Dr Aidan Westwood Westwood Aidan +44(0)113 343 2555 A.V.K.Westwood@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor Terry Wilkins Wilkins Terry +44(0)113 343 2570 T.A.Wilkins@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Paul Williams Williams Paul +44(0)113 343 2504 P.T.Williams@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Kejun Wu Wu Kejun +44(0)113 343 0532 K.J.Wu@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Bao Hua Xu Xu Bao Hua +44(0)113 343 2423 B.H.Xu@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor David York York David +44(0)113 343 3238 D.W.York@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr James Young Young James +44(0)113 343 2349 J.Young@leeds.ac.uk Technology Manager