People

Key contacts for School of Physics and Astronomy

Name Position Phone number Email
Professor Helen F Gleeson Head of School +44 (0)113 343 3862 h.f.gleeson@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Lorna Dougan Director of Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 8958 L.Dougan@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Alison Voice Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 6647 A.M.Voice@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Julian Pittard Director of Postgraduate Research Studies +44(0)113 343 3805 J.M.Pittard@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Kevin Critchley Director of Postgraduate Research Studies +44(0)113 343 3873 K.Critchley@leeds.ac.uk
Paula Talbot PA to Head of School +44(0)113 343 3862 p.talbot@leeds.ac.uk

in Academic and teaching, School of Physics and Astronomy

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Abou-Saleh El Moursi Radwa +44(0)113 343 2818 R.H.Saleh@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Peter Adams Adams Peter +44(0)113 343 9718 P.G.Adams@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr James Bailey Bailey James +44(0)113 343 3848 J.Bailey@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Associate
Bao Peng +44(0)113 343 2818 P.Bao@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Barker Joseph +44(0)113 343 3841 J.Barker@leeds.ac.uk Royal Society University Research Fellow
Dr Almut Beige Beige Almut +44(0)113 343 3899 A.Beige@leeds.ac.uk Reader for Quantum Optics and Quantum Information
Buckner Anne A.S.M.Buckner@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Burnell Gavin +44(0)113 343 3843 G.Burnell@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Condensed Matter Physics
Bushby Richard +44(0)113 343 6509 R.J.Bushby@leeds.ac.uk Research Professor
Cespedes Oscar +44(0)113 343 1885 O.Cespedes@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Christenson Hugo +44(0)113 343 3879 H.K.Christenson@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Crystallisation Physics
Dr Simon Connell Connell Simon +44(0)113 343 8241 S.D.A.Connell@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Critchley Kevin +44(0)113 343 3873 K.Critchley@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Arend G. Dijkstra Dijkstra Arend +44(0)113 343 9407 A.G.Dijkstra@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dougan Lorna +44(0)113 343 8958 L.Dougan@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Physics
Evans Stephen +44(0)113 343 3852 S.D.Evans@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Ghesquiere Anne +44(0)113 343 8428 A.Ghesquiere@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Professor Helen F. Gleeson Gleeson Helen +44(0)113 343 3863 H.F.Gleeson@leeds.ac.uk Cavendish Professor of Physics
Raoul Guiazon Guiazon Raoul R.F.Guiazon@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Harris Sarah +44(0)113 343 3816 S.A.Harris@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Hartquist Thomas +44(0)113 343 3885 T.W.Hartquist@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Heath George G.R.Heath@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Hickey B J +44(0)113 343 3836 B.J.Hickey@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Hine Peter +44(0)113 343 3827 P.J.Hine@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Melvin Hoare Hoare Melvin +44(0)113 343 3864 M.G.Hoare@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr John Ilee Ilee John J.D.Ilee@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Jennings David D.Jennings@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer and University Academic Fellow
Johnston Katharine +44(0)113 343 8279 K.G.Johnston@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Cliff Jones Jones Cliff +44(0)113 343 7311 J.C.Jones@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Koumpia Evgenia E.Koumpia@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Star Formation
Lumsden Stuart +44(0)113 343 6691 S.L.Lumsden@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Marrows Christopher +44(0)113 343 3780 C.H.Marrows@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Condensed Matter Physics
Marsh Daniel +44(0)113 343 9296 D.Marsh@leeds.ac.uk Priestley Chair in Comparative Planetary Atmospheres
Mattsson Johan +44(0)113 343 3815 K.J.L.Mattsson@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Meichanetzidis Konstantinos K.Meichanetzidis@leeds.ac.uk EPSRC Doctoral Fellow
Dr Thomas Moore Moore Thomas +44(0)113 343 3896 T.A.Moore@leeds.ac.uk Assoc Prof in Condensed Matter Physics
Moorsom Timothy T.Moorsom@leeds.ac.uk EPSRC Doctoral Prize Fellow
Nagaraj Mamatha +44(0)113 343 8475 M.Nagaraj@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Ong Zhan +44(0)113 343 0051 Z.Y.Ong@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Oudmaijer Rene +44(0)113 343 3886 R.D.Oudmaijer@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Jiannis Pachos Pachos Jiannis +44(0)113 343 3817 J.K.Pachos@leeds.ac.uk Reader
Dr O. Panic Panic Olja O.Panic@leeds.ac.uk Dorothy Hodgkin Fellow
Papic Zlatko +44(0)113 343 3882 Z.Papic@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Theoretical Physics
Paterson Daniel D.A.Paterson@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Peyman Sally +44(0)113 343 3747 S.Peyman@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Pittard Julian +44(0)113 343 3805 J.M.Pittard@leeds.ac.uk Reader in Theoretical Astrophysics
Dr Samantha Pugh Pugh Samantha S.L.Pugh@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in STEM Education
Purdy Robert R.Purdy@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer and Admissions Tutor
Richter Ralf +44(0)113 343 1969 R.Richter@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Ries Michael +44(0)113 343 3859 M.E.Ries@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Sasaki Satoshi +44(0)113 343 3578 S.Sasaki@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer (Academic)
Satchell Nathan N.D.Satchell@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie Research Fellow
Dr Philippa Shepley Shepley Philippa P.M.Shepley@leeds.ac.uk Experimental Officer
Dr Jung-uk Shim Shim Jung-uk +44(0)113 343 3903 J.Shim@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Albert Solernou Crusat Solernou Crusat Albert +44(0)113 343 8890 A.Solernou@leeds.ac.uk Simulation Software Dev Scientist
Sweetman Adam +44(0)113 343 3808 A.M.Sweetman@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Tarn Mark +44(0)113 343 5605 M.D.Tarn@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Van Loo Sven S.VanLoo@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Astrophysics
Varcoe Ben +44(0)113 343 8290 B.Varcoe@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Alison Voice Voice Alison +44(0)113 343 6647 A.M.Voice@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Catherine Walsh Walsh Catherine +44(0)113 343 0958 C.Walsh1@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Wareing Christopher +44(0)113 343 3871 C.J.Wareing@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Sunjie Ye Ye Sunjie +44(0)113 343 2818 S.Ye@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Zhaopeng Zhang Zhang Zhaopeng Z.Zhang1@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow