People

Key contacts for School of Chemistry

Name Position Phone number Email
Professor Colin Fishwick Head of School +44(0)113 343 6510 C.W.G.Fishwick@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Stuart Warriner Deputy Head of School +44 (0)113 343 6437 S.L.Warriner@leeds.ac.uk
Professor John Plane Director of Research and Innovation +44 (0)113 343 8044 J.M.C.Plane@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Richard Ansell Director of Student Education +44 (0)113 343 6415 R.J.Ansell@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Mi Wang Director of Postgraduate Research Studies +44(0)113 343 2435 M.Wang@leeds.ac.uk
Shelly Parker PA to Head of School +44 (0)113 343 2934 M.Parker@leeds.ac.uk

in Academic and teaching, School of Chemistry

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Ansell Richard +44(0)113 343 6415 R.J.Ansell@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Stefan Auer Auer Stefan +44(0)113 343 8669 S.Auer@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Paul Beales Beales Paul +44(0)113 343 9101 P.A.Beales@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Blitz Mark M.Blitz@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Bones David +44(0)113 343 7934 D.L.Bones@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Booth Andrew A.Booth@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Burnett Andrew +44(0)113 343 0997 A.D.Burnett@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Bushby Richard +44(0)113 343 6509 R.J.Bushby@leeds.ac.uk Research Professor
Carrillo Sanchez Juan Diego +44(0)113 343 7934 J.D.CarrilloSanchez@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Tom Chamberlain Chamberlain Thomas +44(0)113 343 6468 T.W.Chamberlain@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Chow Shiao S.Chow@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Derks Didi +44(0)113 343 4177 D.Derks@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Physical Chemistry
Dr Arend G. Dijkstra Dijkstra Arend +44(0)113 343 9407 A.G.Dijkstra@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Douglas Kevin K.M.Douglas@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Fishwick Colin +44(0)113 343 6510 C.W.G.Fishwick@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Fleming Lauren L.T.Fleming@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Foster Richard +44(0)113 343 5759 R.Foster@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Gomez Martin Juan Carlos J.C.GomezMartin@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr David C. Green Green David D.C.Green@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Guthrie James J.T.Guthrie@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor (unpaid)
Professor Malcolm Halcrow Halcrow Malcolm +44(0)113 343 6506 M.A.Halcrow@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Hall Daniel D.J.Hall@leeds.ac.uk Clothworkers' Senior R&I Fellow
Professor Michaele Hardie Hardie Michaele +44(0)113 343 6458 M.J.Hardie@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Dwayne Heard Heard Dwayne +44(0)113 343 6471 D.E.Heard@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Atmospheric Chemistry
Hegedus Zsofia Z.Hegedus@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie Research Fellow
Hollingsworth Kristian K.Hollingsworth@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Mark Howard Howard Mark +44(0)113 343 6435 M.J.Howard@leeds.ac.uk Experimental Officer in NMR Spectroscopy
Ingham Trevor T.Ingham@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Dr Alexander (Sandy) D. James James Alexander (Sandy) A.James1@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Johnson Peter +44(0)113 343 6515 P.Johnson@leeds.ac.uk Emertius Professor
Dr Terence P. Kee Kee Terence +44(0)113 343 6421 T.P.Kee@leeds.ac.uk Reader
Kim Yi-Yeoun Y.Y.Kim@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Kocienski Philip +44(0)113 343 6400 P.J.Kocienski@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Dr Alexander Kulak Kulak Alexander A.Kulak@leeds.ac.uk Materials Characterisn Istrmn Speclst
Dr Julia H. Lehman Lehman Julia +44(0)113 343 4260 J.Lehman@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Lin Long +44(0)113 343 9107 L.Lin@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Dmitry Makhov Makhov Dmitry D.Makhov@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Tom Mangan Mangan Thomas T.P.Mangan@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Steve Marsden Marsden Steve +44(0)113 343 6425 S.P.Marsden@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Organic Chemistry
Marsh Daniel +44(0)113 343 9296 D.Marsh@leeds.ac.uk Priestley Chair in Comparative Planetary Atmospheres
McGowan Patrick +44(0)113 343 6404 P.C.McGowan@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Martin McPhillie McPhillie Martin +44(0)113 343 6513 chmmmc@leeds.ac.uk Teaching & Research Fellow in Organic Chemistry
Professor Fiona Meldrum Meldrum Fiona +44(0)113 343 6414 F.Meldrum@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Menzel Robert +44(0)113 343 6407 R.Menzel@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Nimesh Mistry Mistry Nimesh +44(0)113 343 7459 N.Mistry@leeds.ac.uk Senior Teaching Fellow
Professor Adam Nelson Nelson Adam +44(0)113 343 6502 A.S.Nelson@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Andrew Nelson Nelson Andrew +44(0)113 343 6409 A.L.Nelson@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Onel Lavinia L.Onel@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Christopher Pask Pask Christopher +44(0)113 343 4658 C.M.Pask@leeds.ac.uk Experimental Officer/Sen.Teaching Fellow
Dr Marcelo Miranda Pessoa de Miranda Marcelo +44(0)113 343 6332 M.Miranda@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Plane John +44(0)113 343 8044 J.M.C.Plane@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Radajewski Dimitri D.J.P.Radajewski@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Chris Rayner Rayner Christopher +44(0)113 343 6579 C.M.Rayner@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Organic Chemistry
Reid Gavin +44(0)113 343 6405 G.D.Reid@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Charlotte Revill Revill Charlotte C.H.Revill@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Seakins Paul +44(0)113 343 6568 P.W.Seakins@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Natalia Sergeeva Sergeeva Natalia +44(0)113 343 7553 N.Sergeeva@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor Dmitry Shalashilin Shalashilin Dmitry +44(0)113 343 7610 D.Shalashilin@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Computational Chemistry
Srdanovic Sonja S.Srdanovic@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie Research Fellow
Dr Visuvanathar (Sri) Sridharan Sridharan Visuvanathar +44(0)113 343 6520 V.Sridharan@leeds.ac.uk Principal Research Officer
Stone Daniel +44(0)113 343 6508 D.Stone@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Symonds Christopher C.C.Symonds@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Kelvin N Tapley Tapley Kelvin +44(0)113 343 6732 K.Tapley@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Colour Science
Taylor Paul +44(0)113 343 6529 P.C.Taylor@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Chemical Education
Dr Paul Thornton Thornton Paul +44(0)113 343 2935 P.D.Thornton@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Trowbridge Rachel +44(0)113 343 6434 R.Trowbridge@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Bruce Turnbull Turnbull Bruce +44(0)113 343 7438 W.B.Turnbull@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Biomolecular Chemistry
Dr. Martin Walko Walko Martin M.Walko@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Stuart Warriner Warriner Stuart +44(0)113 343 6437 S.L.Warriner@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Michael Webb Webb Michael +44(0)113 343 6423 M.E.Webb@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
West Niclas N.West1@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Whalley Lisa +44(0)113 343 6594 L.K.Whalley@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Professor Ben Whitaker Whitaker Ben +44(0)113 343 6580 B.J.Whitaker@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Charlotte Willans Willans Charlotte +44(0)113 343 5868 C.E.Willans@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
William Nicola N.W.William@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Andy Wilson Wilson Andrew +44(0)113 343 1409 A.J.Wilson@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Megan Wright Wright Megan +44(0)113 343 3196 M.H.Wright@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Xu Yifei Y.Xu4@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Zhang Shuheng chmsz@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Dejian Zhou Zhou Dejian +44(0)113 343 6230 D.Zhou@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Nanochemistry