Industrial Advisory Committee

The Industrial Advisory Committee comprises external representatives from the industrial community who provide a strategic view on the School’s policies in respect of:

  • Employability
  • Teaching
  • Research impact.

The Committee aims to provide strategic advice and seek ways to help and improve the performance and reputation of the School. Committee members act as ambassadors and raise the School’s profile with national and international bodies. The Committee also reviews the requirements of both industry and graduates to inform the School’s teaching and research strategies.


Industry members

Mr David Owen (Chair) - Kelda GroupYorkshire Water Services Limited
Dr David Anderson - Aurecon
Ms Clare Brint - Network Rail
Dr Jing Cai – Jacobs
Ms Edel Christie - ARCADIS
Ms Gillian Elvy – Institution of Civil Engineers – North England
Mr Mike Haigh, Ms Alison Waterworth - Mott MacDonald
Ms Najwa Jawahar, Mr John Lonergan – WSP
Professor Robin Machell - West + Machell Architects
Ms Elena Rinaldi - Institution of Civil Engineers
Professor Peter Robery - Robery Forensic Engineering Limited
Ms Bryony Staples - Stride Treglown Architecture
Mr Andrew Stiven - MWH UK Ltd
Professor Neil Thomas - Atelier One